Poyes Award 2021

From October 16-18st the film award ceremony for feminist pornography will present sensual and consensual alternatives to mainstream pornography. Also, we are celebrating the 12-year existence of the award. This decade is characterized by a sexpositive movement that concentrates on feminist focus areas such as sexual knowledge transferral. Books and magazines about feminist porn were published; universities have taken on pornography as a research topic. We a sincerely happy about this positive response and the fact that a wide publicity has been created for realistic pornography together with a transformation of the erotic culture has been created.

The PorYes Feminist Porn Film Award was initiated by communication scientist, author and operator of the first feminist Sexshop Europe’s Sexclusivitaeten, Dr. Laura Méritt together with sex activist and photographer Polly Fannlaf. Since 2009, the award stands for respectful portrayal of all genders and a diverse sexuality. The public award is accompanied by dialogue sessions and a very sexy aftershow
party. All in the entire 3-day event is prepared by members oft he Freudenfluss Netzwerk- a loose network of volunteers and activists. The PorYes prize, the beautiful Oyster has been awarded to pioneers such as Candida Royalle, Annie Sprinkle & Joseph Kramer, Monika Treut, Shine Louise Houston oder queere Pornstars wie Jiz Lee, Buck Angel, Bishop Black and many more.

The Nominées 2021

This year’s focus is on the question of authenticity in (feminist) porn. Nominated are Morgana Muses as a committed advocate of sexuality without an expiration date and Del laGrace Volcano as a boundary- and gender-crossing:r chronicler:in the queer sex scene. A pioneer is also Nenna Joiner with the first porn production with exclusively Black women. Lina Bembe is a sought-after performer who advocates for sex education and sex workers, and filmmaker Marit Östberg shows her and her performers’ passions directly and reflexively. Prof. Clarissa Smith will also join us this year as editor of the scholarly magazine Porn Studies.

Die Preisverleihung wird eröffnet von der Intendantin des Theaters Hebbel am Ufer Annemie Vanackeren. Durch den Abend mit den Nominierten, internationalen Gästen und sexy Clips führen Laura Méritt und Janina Rook, Comédienne, Moderatorin und Produzentin vom feministischen Comedy-Podcast Schamlos .

*Event will be held in German and English. PorYes-AWARD in cooperation with HAU Hebbel am Ufer, Berlin

Date: 16th of October 2021 / Time: 8 pm / Venue: Renaissance Theater, Knesebeckstr.100, 10623 Berlin
PorYes-AWARD in cooperation with HAU Hebbel am Ufer, Berlin